2022. 07. 15

The Charles Kao Top Performance Awards 2021-22 and The Final Year Project Awards 2021-22

We are excited to announce the recipients of the Final Year Project Awards and the Charles Kao Top Performance Awards 2021-22. These two Departmental Scholarship Awards were approved by the Department Executive Committee and established in May 2016 for rewarding the distinguished IERGN and MIEGN students.

The Charles Kao Top Performance Awards will be given to the top IERGN and MIEGN final year students with academic excellence in his/her major studies after completing the minimum requirement of 123 units. The awardees of 2021-22 are:

  • IERG - Mr. Pak-Hung WONG
  • MIEG - Mr. Tianwen FU

The Final Year Project Awards will be given to the Final Year Project group(s) in which the students have performed exemplary technical project management and problem solving skills. Selected by the Technical Programme Committee (TPC), the best three FYP group(s) of 2021-22 are:

  • Group C4 - Mr. Ngai-Man POON (supervised by Prof. Sze-Yiu CHAU)
    Project: VPN impersonation attacks with evil café Wi-Fi
  • Group V1/Xi - Miss Sammi SY CHENG and Miss Ka-Ling MAK (supervised by Prof. Pascal VONTOBEL and Prof. Rosanna YY CHAN)
    Project: Eye-tracking-based text input method for users with special needs
  • ELITE FYP - Mr. Daoyuan CHEN (supervised by Prof. Chandra NAIR)
    Project: Derivatives of entropy along a semigroup for discrete channels

Our hearty congratulations to them!