Advisory Committee

The Department of Information Engineering has invited leading IT professionals and business leaders to form an Advisory Committee that gives advice and guidance on student career opportunities and support on the further development. The composition and terms of reference for the Advisory Committee are as follows:

Composition (August 2020 - July 2022)
Chairman   Dr. Wong, C.K., iASPEC Services Limited

Members   Mr. Chan, Theodoric, NTT Com Asia Limited
Prof. Kschischang, Frank R., Edward S. Rogers Sr. Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Toronto
Mr. Leung, Michael, BoA Financial Group
Prof. Luo, Zhiquan Tom, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen
Dr. Tan, Kun, Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.
Mr. Tan, Xiaosheng, Beijing Genius CyberTech Co., Ltd.
Dr. Wong, Duncan, CryptoBLK Limited
Mr. Wong, Jeffrey, J.P.Morgan
Mr. Wong, K.L. Richard, Aon Risk Solutions
Prof. Yang, Yang, School of Information Science and Technology, ShanghaiTech University; Shanghai Institute of Fog Computing Technology (SHIFT)
Principal Yuen, D.Y. Dennis, St. Paul's College
Mr. Chow, Hugh, Hong Kong Applied Science and Technology Research Institute (ASTRI)
Mr. Lau, Edmond, Lingfeng Capital

Ex-officio Members   Ir. Dr. Lau, M.H. Ritz, HKIE Representative
Dean, Faculty of Engineering, CUHK
Chairman and Members, Executive Committee of Department of Information Engineering, CUHK

Secretary   Executive Officer, Department of Information Engineering, CUHK

Terms of Reference of the Advisory Committee: (1) To advise on academic and research plans. (2) To help foster cooperation with industry and government. (3) To give opinion on career advising for students in the Department.