Useful information for IE/MIE Students

Exchange Studies

Our students are open to plentiful opportunities for overseas exchange. The Office of Academic Links (OAL) of the University offers abundant resources for potential students planning for short-term or year-long exchange programmes in top universities worldwide. The Office of Admission and Financial Aid (OAFA) also provides financial assistance and scholarship for students. Since 2013-14, Department of Information Engineering has launched the “Information Engineering Award for Academic Exchange (IE Award)” to IE and MIE students with good academic results.

The following lists our students’ exchange destinations in countries worldwide in recent years: (arranged in alphabetical order; please click on the country to view the list of institutions.)

  • The University of New South Wales
  • The University of Sydney
  • University of Graz
  • McGill University
  • University of British Columbia
  • University of Toronto
  • Fudan University
  • Peking University
  • Shanghai Jiao Tong University
  • Tsinghua University
  • Wuhan University
  • University College London
  • University of Cambridge
  • University of Essex
  • University of Liverpool
  • Sciences Po
  • Telecom SudParis
  • Université Catholique de Lyon (UCLy)
  • Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
  • Universität Leipzig
  • Luiss Guido Carli
  • Polytechnic University of Turin
  • Doshisha University
  • Kobe University
  • Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University
  • Soka University
  • Tecnológico de Monterrey
  • Tilburg University
  • Utrecht University
New Zealand
  • The University of Auckland
  • University of Aberdeen
  • Nanyang Technological University
  • National University of Singapore
South Korea
  • Ewha Womans University
  • Pohang University of Science and Technology
  • Sungkyunkwan University
  • UAB Idiomes Barcelona
  • Universidad de Granada
  • Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
  • Chalmers University of Technology
  • Lund University
  • KTH Royal Institute of Technology
  • École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
  • ETH Zurich
United States
  • Bucknell University
  • Columbia University
  • Dartmouth College
  • Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Indiana University
  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  • San Diego State University
  • Stony Brook University
  • Syracuse University
  • University of California, Berkeley
  • University of California, Davis
  • University of California, Los Angeles
  • University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa
  • University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
  • University of Michigan
  • University of Notre Dame
  • University of Pennsylvania
  • University of Pennsylvania
  • University of Wisconsin-Madison